Well Come To Banner Exchange Section!

More Links Banner Exchange : 1  2 

    Banner Exchanges or Banner Networks
  This is 2nd one of the most important Free Traffic & Advertising  Resources. Let us define a banner exchange(BE) or a banner network(BN).In short it is called that way but actually you should called Banner Exchange Network(BEN).I mean what is a banner exchange or a banner  network? BE is a membership site where you register & then the site admin will provide you some html (java script) codes which you insert in your website page & other BEN member's banner ads will be displayed on your site & in exchange your own banner ad will be displayed on other BE member's sites. There are many banner networks are operated online & each has its own rules,regulation & exchange rates. Suppose a BEN has a exchange rate of 2:1 that means when the codes inserted in your page displays 2 banner ads of other members,your own banner ad will be displayed one time at any of other member's site. So if you gets 5000 visitor a day & joined a single 2:1 banner ratio network then you will get 2500 extra visitors just for inserting Ben's codes & sharing your traffic with other members of BEN. As I said there are many BEN operated online so you can multiply this thing by using them effectively. In short this is mutually  beneficial to all the members of the BEN & BEN itself!Before trying to take advantage of all the BENs mention here,just keep in mind all have their own rules & regulation & you must obey them otherwise your membership will be canceled by them & some BEs will ban you permanently.

  Web banner
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A web banner or banner ad is a form of advertising(To read more Click) on the World Wide Web.(To read more Click) This form of online advertising entails embedding an advertisement into a web page(To read more Click). It is intended to attract traffic (To read more Click)to a website(To read more Click) by linking to the website of the advertiser. The advertisement is constructed from an image (GIF, JPEG, PNG), JavaScript (To read more Click)program or multimedia object employing technologies such as Java, Shockwave or Flash,(To read more Click) often employing animation, sound, or video to maximize presence. Images are usually in a high-aspect ratio shape (i.e. either wide and short, or tall and narrow) hence the reference to banners(To read more Click). These images are usually placed on web pages that have interesting content, such as a newspaper article or an opinion piece. Affiliates earn money usually on a CPC (cost per click) basis, for every unique user click on the ad, the affiliate earns money.

Typical web banner, sized 468×60 pixels.

The web banner is displayed when a web page that references the banner is loaded into a web browser. This event is known as an "impression". When the viewer clicks on the banner, the viewer is directed to the website advertised in the banner. This event is known as a "click through". In many cases, banners are delivered by a central ad server.

When the advertiser scans their log files and detects that a web user has visited the advertiser's site from the content site by clicking on the banner ad, the advertiser sends the content provider some small amount of money (usually around five to ten US cents). This payback system is often how the content provider is able to pay for the Internet access to supply the content in the first place. Usually though, advertisers use ad networks to serve their advertisements, resulting in a rev-share system and higher quality ad placement.

Web banners function the same way as traditional advertisements are intended to function: notifying consumers of the product or service and presenting reasons why the consumer should choose the product in question, although web banners differ in that the results for advertisement campaigns may be monitored real-time and may be targeted to the viewer's interests. Behavior is often tracked through the use of a click tag.

Many web surfers regard these advertisements as highly annoying because they distract from a web page's actual content or waste bandwidth. (Of course, the purpose of the banner ad is to attract attention and many advertisers try to get attention to the advert by making them annoying. Without attracting attention it would provide no revenue for the advertiser or for the content provider.) Newer web browsers often include options to disable pop-ups or block images from selected websites. Another way of avoiding banners is to use a proxy server that blocks them, such as Privoxy.

The pioneer of online advertising was Prodigy, a company owned by IBM and Sears at the time. Prodigy used online advertising first to promote Sears products in the 1980s, and then other advertisers. Curiously, one of the advertisers on Prodigy in early 90s was AOL, one of Prodigy's competitors. Incidentally, Prodigy was first in online shopping, banking, stock trading as well. Prodigy was unable to capitalize on any of its first mover advantages, including online advertising.

The first clickable web ad (which later came to be known by the term "banner ad") was sold by Global Network Navigator (GNN) in 1993 to Heller, Ehrman, White and McAuliffe, a now defunct law firm with a Silicon Valley office. GNN was the first commercially supported web publication and one of the very first web sites ever.

HotWired was the first web site to sell banner ads in large quantities to a wide range of major corporate advertisers. Andrew Anker was HotWired's first CEO. Rick Boyce, a former media buyer with San Francisco advertising agency Hal Riney & Partners, spearheaded the sales effort for the company.HotWired coined the term "banner ad" and was the first company to provide click through rate reports to its customers. The first web banner sold by HotWired was paid for by AT&T, and was put online on October 25, 1994. Another source also credits Hotwired and October 1994, but has Coors' "Zima" campaign as the first web banner.

In May 1994, Ken McCarthy mentored Boyce in his transition from traditional to online advertising, and first introduced the concept of a clickable/trackable ad. He stated that he believed that only a direct response model—in which the return on investment of individual ads was measured—would prove sustainable over the long run for online advertising.

In spite of this prediction, banner ads were valued and sold based on the number of impressions they generated. This approach to banner ad sales proved successful and provided the economic foundation for the web industry from the period of 1994 to 2000 until the market for banner ads "crashed" and there was a radical revaluation of their value.

The new online advertising model that emerged in the early years of the 21st century, introduced by (later Overture, then Yahoo and mass marketed by Google's AdWords program), relies heavily on tracking ad response rather than impressions.

 Standard sizes

Ad sizes have been standardized to some extent by the IAB; they are:
IAB standard ad sizes. Note: This illustration is reduced in size. For actual sizes       Click here.                                                                                                                              
Sizes in bold are part of the IAB's Universal Ad Package.
Name Width px Height px aspect ratio
Rectangles and Pop-Ups
Medium Rectangle 300 250 1.2
Square Pop-Up 250 250 1
Vertical Rectangle 240 400 1.67
Large Rectangle 336 280 1.2
Rectangle 180 150 1.2
3:1 Rectangle 300 100 3
Pop-Under 720 300 2.4
Banners and Buttons
Full banner 468 60 7.8
Half banner 234 60 3.9
Micro bar 88 31 2.84
Button 1 120 90 1.33
Button 2 120 60 2
Vertical banner 120 240 2
Square button 125 125 1
Leaderboard 728 90 8.09
Wide skyscraper 160 600 3.75
Skyscraper 120 600 5
Half page ad 300 600 2
      See also

    * Pay per click
    * Advertising
    * Ad serving
    * Internet marketing
    * Pop-up ad
    * Hover ad
    * Live banner
    * Standard ad size
    * Web button

(If you want to know about above topics in detail justn post your comment in the Guest Book and if you want to discuss about Free traffic and free advertising resources with like minded people then just registered at out Forum.You will get a chance to post your offer as a classified ad in the Forum as there is a section in the Forum where you can insert your ad)

  You might have heard that banner advertising is not so effective but it is not absolute truth.In some case it is true & in some case it is absolutely wrong!I mean to say it is a partial truth. If you ask me this is one of the most important source among Free Traffic & Advertising Resources. There are many ways to take advantage of banner advertising & to receive lots of traffic from this kind of advertising.
   Here you will find Banner Exchanges with various features and terms and conditions. You must obey terms and conditions of each Banner Exchange to  use the site. There are many banner exchanges which deal with adult sites but I have not included them here. If you are dealing with any adult site then I am sorry but most of this site will not allow to advertise any adult related site and the good news is my team is designing another site where we are going to include all the resources for adult sites.

   Again you most probably read the home page,specially about Banner Exchange section if not I suggest you to read it 1st before reading any further on this page. Here you will find practical tips for using and getting maximum benefits from banner exchange sites.
  Before you read practical tips you must have basic knowledge about how a free banner exchange works and which terms are used to define this type of free traffic and free advertising method.Most of the things you have already read from above wiki paedia article but if not read it again but still remember and keep these basic things in mind.

  How can you use the banner ads to promote your site?

You know recently survey shows slowly slowly banner advertising becoming less and less effective. According to the Eyeblaster Analytics Bulletin for March 2009click-through rates for a simple banner and a multi media banner dropped to 0.20% and 0.50% respectively. From my point of view it is because clearly distinguish content and ad. Everyone knows a banner is an ad and it is general psychology from TV not to watch or even see ads(You change channels!).Is banner advertising dead at all ? Not  at all.There is a still hidden full potential and many ways to take advantage from this kind of advertising medium. Want proof?How come there are so many banner exchanges are still running?New ones are launched time to time?Be cause they are profiting from the banner advertising and also all of them whom they provide service.

Defining Terms

 Some basic terms about  Banner Advertising & Banner Ad Network

    * Hits -- Actually an indistinct or misleading term. It means the number of times a webserver has been "hit" by a request for a webpage or a graphic image. What I am trying to explain is : Hits are combine counting of both,graphic display requests & actual webpage display requests and so final counting is misleading because general meaning of hit in everyone's mind is the number of times a webpage has been seen. Let me explain further,for example you have got total 500 hits count and among them 120 hits are for graphic image of the banner only so actual hits count is 500 - 120 = 380 and so the better term is views and page views or  impressions (more sophisticated specially you when you are talking about a banner ad).
    * impressions or page views -- Means how many times a webpage has been requested by the server.
    * Banner Views or Banner Impressions -- Means how many times a banner has been displayed.
    * CPM -- Stands for Cost Per Mille. M = Mille is a Latin numeral,means thousand. So CPM means cost per thousand. A price of $ 5 CPM means you pay  $ 5 for every thousand times your banner is displayed.
    * Banner ad -- The graphic image use with a destination URL(hyper linked with advertising site URL) to display advertisement. The IAB(Internet Advertising Bureau) specifies in their guidlines that which size should be used. The most common use size is full banner(468x60 pixels).Now a days IAB recommends Full Banner(468x60 pixels),300x250 (Medium Rectangle), 180x150 (Rectangle), 728x90 (Leaderboard), and 160x600 (Wide Skyscraper). But many sites do not follow these guide lines and you will see many different sized banners on various sites. The graphics use for banners are also different.Sometimes static graphic and other times animated gif and rich media banners are used which is far more effective and high converting.
    * Creative -- The text you use on the banner graphic which is called "Ad-speak or content" .
    * Click -- When a visitor likes a banner ad he clicks his mouse and visit the actual advertised site which can be counted and these actual visits are called clicks.
    * Click Throughs -- It is like a click but actually counted the visitors. Means how many times an actual advertised site in the banner ad is visited.
    * Click Through Rate (CTR) -- Percentage of how many times an actual advertised site is visited.In other words percentage of click throughs. Actually counted for per 1000 banner impresssions. A 5 % CTR means 50 actual visits to advertised site out of each 1000 banner impressions.
    * Conversion Rate -- The actual percentage of sales from CTR. Again counted on per thousand actual visitors to the site.
    * Cookies --The cookie is sent as an HTTP header by a web server to a web browser and then sent back unchanged by the browser each time it accesses that server.  In short when you visit any site a small text files written to your browser. With cookies it can be tracked that with  which banner click a visitor visited the site.
    * Run of Site (ROS) --It means the banner ad will be shown through out a website or  network without targeting keyword.You can consider this untargeted advertising and naturally the CPM and CTR will be low.

How can you decide your banner ad is effective or not?

 Actually it is complicated process but now a days there are lots of means to find out.

One way to judge how effective a banner ad is through  Click Through Rate (CTR).The general average CTR for a banner ad is considered 0.20 % but CTR rate as high as 5 % to 15 % is recorded as well.If your banner is on relevant site then you will get high CTR.I mean if your product is related to traveling then your ad on traveling related site will give your far more CTR than the same ad on a garden related site.

Cost Per Sale.

In short is called CPS. This is actual and real measurement for deciding how effective is your banner ad. This you can decide through CTR and by tracking your banner ad. You have to find out actually how many real visitors have been needed for a single sale and then you have to calculate the money you have paid fore those visitor and this money can be calculated by CTR & CPM rate. You have to use sophisticated cookies for tracking your banner ad. You can also use Google Analytic for this purpose by coding all banner links. Most of commercial banner ad serving companies provide tracking facility to their clients without any extra charge.


If you want to save your advertising dollars,you must go for low CPS and do everything,testing etc to get lower CPS. Lower CPS should be the goal of any advertiser. With banner ad you can serve another main goal of your site or company and it is branding. In banner ad you can display image with text content and by this image graphics you can brand yourself,your site and your company as well. As you know brand awareness is very important part of any marketing strategy. People easily buy from trusted brands.It is general psychology of a human mind that when something repeatedly displayed to the mind it will specifically remember that thing or picture and when the mind show that thing again,the mind can connect itself with that thing and start to trust that thing because of that connection. You can take advantage of this by inserting your sites logo in banner graphics(branding of your site or company),you can insert your own picture or photo in the banner graphics(branding of yourself).When people/surfers repeatedly exposed to picture,your face will become a recognized object in their mind and their minds can connect themselves with your face/picture & as I said before from this connection borns the trust. And people buy a product easily whom they trust. Branding is an effective method or marketing tool and you can reap the reward of branding for years to come.

As I said before branding is most important as well as an effective tool and long term process but a good marketer also want immediate
result in the form of sales. So as I said before he will want high CTR,low CPS and also low CPM.This way he can get high ROI(return on investment/advertising money).Let me explain you this with an example of banner ad. Your own banner ad campaign will be different from this many ways,I just want to show you how can you calculate CPS.

    * CPM = $3 (can get at free banner exchange Networks)
    * CTR = 0.30%
    * Conversion Rate = 3% (from your landing page)

Cost per Visitor = CPM / (1000 x CTR) = $3.00 / (1000 x .003) = $1.0

In this example your CPM is $ 3 so you spent  the $3 for 1000 impressions of your banner ads and you receive 0.30% CTR means out of those 1000 impression you only got 3 real visitors to your site.And each visitor cost you $1 to reach your site. You also get 3% sales conversion rate from your landing page.Now we have to find out actual CPS. As I wrote above you got 3% conversion rate from your landing page so for a single sale about 33-34(exactly 33.33) visitors are required. A

Cost per Sale = Cost per Visitor / Conversion Rate = $1.00 / .03 = $33.33

So that is real advertising cost for each sale. Yes it cost you exactly $33.33 for one single sale.But if you can get higher conversion rate like big merchants(very difficult and takes to much hard work) e.g. 15% then the cost for single sale will be $6.66 only!

Lower The Cost

 This only means banner advertising purchased by CPM can prove very expensive.And so you have to decide what CPS you can afford and then additionally you can consider below steps to follow.

   1. Designed an ad which get high CTR
   2. Low CPM. Now a days there are lot of options to choose ad serving networks so you can negotiate and ask for best value for money. Ask an affordable rate as per your sales conversion
    3.Better way is to buy cpc instead of just impressions so get traffic as per real click and real visit to your site.
   4. Affiliate Program. Start your own affiliate program where you have to pay only for actual sale or lead.
   5. Try and test banner ads and also buy keyword targeted banner ads.

Remember banner ads are still working very well. From the start you should develop an effective banner ad strategy so you can get expected result from your banner ads. By seeing above example if you are worried about the banner ad cost then let me remind you that I am going to show you Free Banner ad resources so your banner ad cost will be zero and you will receive thousands of free visitors to your site if you follow the instructions correctly.

In my opinion you must have your site to take advantage of this kind of free advertising and free traffic site but who does not have their own site and does not want to build his or her own site,has a good news for visiting our site.I have 2 options for such a marketer who only promote affiliate sites.1.Here I have included a banner exchange site(not going to give you the name of the straight way,you have to browse this section and read everything) 2. You can buy this software and either get a paid hosting account or some free hosting account will do also and then you can create Pop Ups for all the affiliate sites you are promoting where you can insert your banner exchange codes. Remember do not insert more than one banner exchange's codes for each site or it will not work properly. After all it is a Pop Up and it will not even look nice but this way you do can earn banner impressions


 These are 14 tips to take full advantage of Banner Advertising  
 1. Join multiple Benner Exchange Network
 2. When BENs' policy allows insert multiple BENs codes at multiple pages of your site & in your  multiple sites.This way you can multiply your traffic very fast.
 3. This type of ads work on how you can forcefully attract your visitor's attention.Design a very  attractive banner.Gif & animated banner will grabe more attention then the plain or static  one 
 4. Bright colors almost always out perform the reds and the blacks which are less effective. Use  yellow, orange, blue and green.
 5. From my experienced I learned that it is important to design the attractive graphics for banner but most important is what & which word you put on your banner.If you want a phenominl click through rate for your banner ads,just put an attention grabbing headline.In stead of multi frame wording create a gif graphic & then put the headline.What I meant to explin here is your visitor should read your banner ad without any strain to their eyes.Banner on top at  the home page is very good example of  high conversing banner ad.

     Don't know how to design a banner?Don't worry I have provided very good Free online  banner  designer services which
you can use absolutely free & to create as many  banner ads as you wish! See Below the tips

6. Banner size, should be maintained at 3-5K which is ideal if you can accomplish your copy and creative objectives. If not, up to 7 is OK. Never more than 10 as it takes much longer to load and you run the risk of the visitor not seeing your banner at all.
7. Do extrme branding with your banner ads.I mean brand yourself,your company & your product in your banner ads.Again a very good example is the top banner on the home page.You can do this with any good graphic edittor.
8. Don't afraid to put banner ads on your site for fear that you'll lose a visitor. Listen, they're going to leave anyways. If they're interested in your site they'll stick with it until their interest is totally satisfied. If not, you're going to lose them in any event, so you may as well get some mileage out of those visits.
9. When designing your 7 to 10 words static banner, or 7 to 8  words first screen animated  banner use these emotions: Fear, curiosity, humor, the big promise. Example, Warning, you must see this before you purchase xxx; never worry about losing xxx again, learn the secrets of cashing in on xxx, do you know how to xxx? As an aside, a warning banner is an enormously   powerful approach. 
10. After your visitor sees your banner ad you have only 5 seconds so to force him to take action
& click your banner offer somthing free.Be creative.It should be good content,service,e-book or software as far it has quality & is what you claim is then anything  will do.
11. Motivate your visitors to take action & click your banner by wrting  words like click here now,  click here,take action,find out more etc etc.
12. In stead of buying just plain impression for your banner advertising,buy clik through banner  advertising.
13. Target your niche whenever it is possibele.
14. Design multiple banners with different headline & test them & finally use the winner.

Best place to create free banner ads

    I have took the time to research the various free banner and ad creating programs on the web so you don't have to. I will list all of the programs I have found, what I like or dislike about them and which one in my opinion is the best.

TOP 3:

  • This one is easy to get started using, it has quite a few (100+) pre-made styles to select from. The only downside is that a text ad is displayed for on each ad you create(on banner graphics).

  • (Download Program) This program creates more sizes than just standard banners. Once you download the program its very easy to get started. This program has a lot of options and is highly recommended. The only downside is that there is 15 day trial after which you will have to pay $35.00 to continue using it.

  •  (On-Line) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!This website  allows  you to create banner ads for free, but I would like to mention that you read their tos before using any banner.some of the ads you can create with this program are pretty amazing and would get you a much higher click-through rate than traditional banners.  


    • ABC Banners - Very easy to add text, but there are still only a very few banner ad backgrounds available to use.

    • MediaBuilder 3D Text Maker - Easy + flexible. Banners made here are looks ok to use on commercial pages.

    • Animation Online - Easier but more limited. Banners made here are also looks ok to use on commercial pages.

    • Creative ConnectivityNew version better, but old version (linked) may be easier.

    • The PCman Website - Step by step free banner maker, with choice of online blanks.

    • Quick Banner - Easy, but the graphics they offer (500+)  have less room to add text than others.

    • The Banner Generator - Little bit hard but it has been around a long time and made many improvements.

    • Ad Designer - Easy, but all banners made here include "FREE AD BY ADDESIGNER.COM" on them.

    • High Power Graphics Free Banner Builder - New service that looks easy and allows uploading of blanks.

    • Cool Text - Very easy  but slow.Good for logo design. Banners made here might be limited to only a few words or your URL.

    • TopSite Guide Banner Maker - Another new online banner creation service - somewhat limiting, but free.

    • BannerCreator.US - Lots of banner backgrounds to choose from, plus add in custom text.

    • BannerCreator.NU - This banner maker looks pretty detailed, but may be a bit too hard for a novice.

    • Siggiez Banner Maker 1 - Another free service with blanks set up for various occaisions, but not real easy.

    • Siggiez Banner Maker 2 - New version of the above lets you add your own banner grphic off your hard drive.

    • - New free banner making service that seems to be targeting users.

    • Banner Creator - Basic instructions how to make a custom banner with Microsoft Paint (on your PC).

    • Banner BreakYour One Stop Banner Design Shop

    • HTML Goodies Banner Primers - 7 lessons on how to make your own advertising banner from scratch!


      Banner Advertising for Online Promotion

     Advertising is the best tool to promote any product or service. People get attracted towards certain type of advertisement. Banner advertisements  incite them as they are alwys with attractive graphics.As online industries expanded there raised need for different advertising mediums. More and more people are becoming internet savvy and they search thoroughly on the net for information. People are spending more time on Internet that gave an idea to the advertisers to come up with the concept of online banner advertising.  This kind of online advertising makes use of banner ads to promote a product and brand the company.

    Banner ads are extremely easy to insert and can be made as per requirement. Get very good response and lots of traffic,too. The basic concept of banner advertising is to place the online advertisement at the prominent place on a website or internal pages and also to place the ad on the most appropriate website. By using word appropriate I want to state on the sites related to your own niche or business. If these two things are kept in mind You will get more visitor and conversion from your banner ads. For example if you are selling electronic items through your online store then if you will get your banner  be placed on the sites that provide information about such electronic items,mobiles etc then you will get more visitors and customers then with your ads on a site selling net marketing digital products.

    Several banner advertising companies are also working these days to provide the best online advertising facilities to its clients with offering features like Geo targeting,cpc,choosing of the site. These companies make sure that they can give more and more options to their clients so they can achieved desired results for the investment of their advertising money. Such professional companies see that their client  can reach easily to their exact targeted audience and with minimum cost. Their principles are simple : More business the clients will get,more they spend on advertising and again both the company and clients both will mutually get benefited/

    So if you are planning to place a banner advertisement on web must go for a banner advertising company which has a facility and options to reach your targeted audience.

       How to Use Banner Advertising Effectively

    Banner advertising can  be a highly effective way to generate free traffic to your site or blog. Those people who find less results from their banner ads because they did not take the time to plan and consider basic things important in banner advertising. For this simple reason alone they generate far less traffic than it is actually possible. It is easy to set up either free banner ad(through free banner ad network and has less choice for targeting your banner ad) or  paid banner ad(through profession banner ad network and has lots of choice for targeting your audience).Even though it is a great way to get relevant visitors to your website, you still have to use and follow some basic rules to get maximum possible result from your banner ads.

    When you're designing or get it designed your banner ad, see that it is easy to understand,to the point and make the prospect curious for more information. You really need to keep your banner ads KISS(Keep it simple and stupid so anyone can understand). Most people will come in contact with your banner ad for a very short time and  look at the banner ad for only two-three seconds, so it's very important that you catch their attention immediately and without any kind of confusion. You should write a call for action to your audience in your banner advertisement like click here for more info,click here to claim your free e-book,click now etc etc. It should tell him  exactly what he needs to do. That only requires a few proper words to send your prospect to an appropriate location. Certain words attract the attention of a prospect such as free, discount,sale etc. But do be honest to your prospects. Never use a word free if you are not offering something free.

    In addition to all this how your ad looks and reads are 2 most important aspects of your banner ad. you should use an attractive graphic with easily readable fonts with appropriate. Any time you design a banner advertisement, it has to be  clear cut message. For instance, if you were to use a font in blood red on a black background it could be really difficult to make out.

    A lot of advertisers/marketers often forget to inspecting the terms & conditions of service on whatever website they plan to be running their banner ad  on. You need to know that what you are designing is going to be approved or you will have to make changes or design completely new ad from scratch. Some sites allow banner ads and some not at all. Most of the site restrict the size of banner graphics to be displayed. After putting considerable time to design your banner and you should devote enough time to create above average banner ad you come to know that it will not be accepted at particular site so know all these things in advance. Of course, different rules apply if your ads are entirely text-based. If you're going for the text based banner ads, then your focus should be on creating creative attention grabbing content that really attract the viewer.

    With that we can say that banner advertising is here to stay. Banner ads help you give your business a name, branding for yourself and your business,drive traffic to your site, and through all of this increase your business revenue or income. The above advice help you to get an idea about what you should do to get maximum result from your banner ad what you should not do.

     All About Placing Banner Ads

    Placing banner ads can be a highly effective way to market your business  on the Internet. Banner ads are essentially advertisements which appear on a website, usually in the form of a combination of graphics and text, to encourage Internet users to click through these advertisements to your website. The most common form of banner ads is an advertisement which appears on the top of a website and spans the width of the webpage.

    These advertisements derived their name from the similarity to a banner but technically banner ads can come in a variety of shapes and sizes. This article will take a look at the effectiveness of banner as well as methods for placing these banner ads.

    Banner ads can be highly effective if used properly. However, placing your banner ad all over the Internet with very little consideration to whether or not the location is likely to be beneficial to your business is not a good idea and can be a tremendous waste of money as well as other resources such as time and effort.

    Therefore business owners who are considering using banner ads to promote their business should spend some time to learn how to use banner ads effectively and to find ideal location for placing their banner ads.

    The most ideal location for a banner ad is prominently displayed on a website which receives a great deal of website traffic and also complements your products and services well without providing direct competition for your products or services. As an example consider a business owner who specializes in selling athletic shoes specifically for runners.

    Buying banner ad space on a website which offers advice on training for running events and provides information on upcoming races would be an excellent idea. This website attracts visitors who have an interest in running and are likely to purchase athletic shoes but does not sell running shoes directly. This means the website attracts members of your target audience but does not compete for your business.

    In addition to purchasing banner ad space, some business owners opt to join banner ad exchange groups. This is an alternative in which the business owner does not pay for their banner ad to be placed on another website but in exchange they agree to post one or more advertisements on their own website. This is a very affordable option for placing banner ads but it is not always the best strategy.

    This is because the business owner often has little input into where their banner ad appears and has limited input into the banner ads which appear on his website in return. In most cases, business owners have the ability to decline to host advertisements which they deem to be offensive but cannot specifically choose the banner ads they must post.

    Finally, when posting banner ads, business owners should be aware of the effectiveness of the ads they place. They may choose to post different designs for their banner ad on different websites but they should monitor the results of their advertising to determine if one style is more effective than another.

    This information can be very important. If one style is enjoying a great deal of success while the other style is not, the business owner may wish to use the more successful style for all of their banner ads or to redesign the less successful style to make it more appealing to Internet users.

    Banner ad Impressions Costs, and Benefits! "Promotion Tools"

    Banner advertisements add flare to the appearance of your website, and it appeals to visitors because it gives your site a professional look. There are many ways to advertise your website, banner ads is one of the easiest and most effective ways to advertise. It's important that your site not only has banner ads, but you have banner ads available for affiliates to post on their sites.

    The obvious benefit of  banner ads is traffic from other sites,  being directed to yur site. However, monthly fees can add up quickly using this method, but in the the long run it is often the cheapest and most cost effective method. Taking the time to implement and gain search engine rank for your almost immediately. There is also a system advertisers often use, referred to as the banner exchange. This is when your banner goes on another site in exchange for you placing their banner on your site.

    Ads Banners

    Pros and Cons of Free Banner Ads Exchange

        * it's FREE=pro
        * if you want your banner ad on a significant number of sites (your site will most likely end up cluttered with exchange ads)=con
        * if you run an affiliate site this could cause visitors to click on exchange ads instead of your affiliate links=con
        * these sites are often just banner and link sites (don't really have content just advertisements) and it does NOTHING for you...=con
        * these sites will be gaining traffic in the exchange, while you gain NOTHING=con

    SEO Website Traffic

    Pros and Cons of Free Banner Advertisements

        * these ads COST=con
        * eventually the profit will outweigh the cost by far=pro
        * you have to double check the traffic the site generates for yourself, sites can be very untruthful with numbers=con
        * you want to ensure that your ad is placed in a favorable position=con
        * be sure this site doesn't host a lot of other banner ads=con

    In Conclusion:

    Banner ads serve a great advantage to your site in relation to profits, if you practice effective promotion techniques. What may sound like a lot of work, will become less of a load as you implement these strategies regularly.

    Directing Traffic to Your Website Using Banner Ads

    Banner ads

     One of the most popular forms of advertising is banner ads. It is one of the many ways to get traffic to your website.

    A banner ad is a form of advertising on the Internet. The banners are embedded on to a web-page thereby linking the visitor to your homepage.

    These small rectangular advertisements vary considerably in appearance and subject matter, but they all share a basic function: if the visitor clicks on them, their Internet browser will take them to the advertiser's Web site. If they do not want to know about the ad they close it.

    Sounds simple enough, so how do you get started? Website owners will allow you to display your banner ad for a fee. The website owner can also agree to do an exchange for displaying their banner ad on your website and your banner on their website. This is called banner exchange.

    Some websites lets you display for free. There are hundreds of free banner ads exchanges, which can be found through Google, if you have a lot of time, this is a good way to go. Be prepared to do some research. A lot of people have their own website or a blog and a signature that they will use in many forums. If they like your product, or digg your product enough, they may be willing to show your banner. Research how much it costs and plan your budget. Are you going to be charged a fee for having your banner hosted? Will you be charged by the number of clicks? By knowing the answers to these questions you can budget accordingly.

    Banners nowadays are in a flash format. Flash technology generates animation, sound,and rich color, which makes the banner ad eye-catching and engaging, encouraging the prospective customer to click on it.

    In order to set up and display a banner needs to be well thought out. The banner can easily be placed at the head or foot of the web-page so visitors can view them. When the visitor clicks on the banner they will be taken to your homepage.

    The banner ad needs to be creative. If you are not the creative type there are specialized computer software programs available with numerous templates which allows you to design a banner. You can also get a designer to create a banner for you at a reasonable cost through a freelancer website. Once your banner is ready-publishing it is the next step. You need to figure out what your target audience is, for example: golf equipment sales.

    Sites that you could target would be golfing lessons or golf site forums. Research what sites are appropriate to your banner ad campaign. Your aim is to get traffic to your website; so it is important that you find out how much traffic the website receives. You can find this out through the webmaster, they can provide you with proof of how often there site is visited. To display your banner, click on their advertise on this site link and buy a banner ad space, or go directly to their agent and select where your banner ads should go. Because many sites are handled through third parties, it is possible to have your banner ad displayed in many sites at once. When you have found which websites you want to display your banner, it is time to put your plan into action and watch the traffic flow.

    Banner Ads and Exchange- Advertising Tricks

    We find ourselves in an era where the Internet
    is practically a way of living and we can actually say that there are few those who do not use the Internet on a regular basis. As times change, we those that want our businesses
    to prosper have to adjust to these changes. This is how banner ads or banner exchange for the Internet was developed.

    Banner ads are those flashing boxes that you can find on almost any commercial web site. They usually have a rectangular form and are placed at the top of the pages. These ads are graphics hyper linked to the advertiser’ s URL. At the beginning, these ads were Gif images that were animated. However, as time passed and technology advanced, more and more Macromedia banner ads can be seen. Normally, the size of a banner is 468 X 60 pixels, but many sites usually limit the size of this graphic file to 12 k .

    Banner ads are being used today to advertise all type of web sites, but unfortunately the success that these ads once had is now almost gone. Studies actually show that the rate of click- through has dropped with almost 0, 40 percent on average. Although this is a significant drop and many magazines that specialize in advertising say that soon we will see the end of these types of ads, big and small companies still use this form of advertising on the Internet. This is actually a part of their advertising strategy and together with other types of advertising, success is guaranteed. All you have to do is be careful what site or sites you choose to advertise your business.

    As this type ,of advertising showed a lot of success, other forms were invented as well. This is how banner exchange was born. This is network of web sites that actually display each others banner ads and thus help each other with business. This association takes place voluntarily and it is done using a specialized web site.

    There are many sites that offer banner exchange services and choosing the right one is just a matter of research. Each of these sites has their advantages and disadvantages. When you want to consider banner exchange as an advertising option, you should first research the market and see what the offers are. The number of the web sites that are partners and they success on line is very important when choosing. The bonuses and promotions that these sites offer also have to be taken into consideration if you want to be successful in what you are doing.

    To advertise your business, web site on the internet is very easy and the possibilities are numerous. However, before doing that, you should see what type of publicity is better and thus assure yourself that you will have success in what you want to do. Banner ads and banner exchange have proven to be a very reliable advertising source and even if some believe that this advertising form will find its end very soon, the truth is that many of the big names in business use it.

    For more resources about Banner Ads or even about Banner Exchange please review this website

    How to Increase Your Traffic by Banner Ads

    In the Online advertisement banner ads are the virtual sign that are basically used for a website marketing and promotion. In this banner text and picture both are used that always try to attract website visitor encourage them to click on that. That can be animated and some attractive sentence or slogan that attract guests on site. Banner ads can be very small or big size like a banner on top side of a site. If you will use a banner on other site that will sure give you much benefit. Because banner advertisement is the best marketing tricks that easily attract the guest and maximize the sales but only when they use the banner on right place and by right way.

    The success of banner ad is the right place where we place our banner ads. Without deciding and planning where to put our banner ad is worthless. If you choose right place for your ads banner then it can give you better benefit than other place where you place your banner without analyzing the traffic of site and visitors crowd. Poor place of banner ad is the simply worth of your money and time.

    How to choose a right place for placing your banner ads? First of all choose a site that is related to your product. If that site is not related to your product then you will not get the targeted visitor on your site. Because if you are selling car accessories and you are placing your banners ads on a site that is selling T-Shirt or Books then no such visitors will come related to car accessories. So, always decide the website and see your product. Always compare with other site and see by which keywords that site is coming on top ranking and what is your product? If both thing match perfect then you place your ads banner on that site, other wise no benefit to put your ads banner on such site.

    You can exchange your banner ads with other company. That is very good alternative for purchasing ad space on other site. In this process that company places your banner on his site and you place his banner on your site. This way each other get benefit of such banner ads. This process is completely free and no expense on this process. But in this process second person must be faithful person. Many times it had been seen that second person place your site just for show to you that he is running you ads banner but after some time they remove your ads from his directory. So, always check the place where your ads banner is running or not. If not then immediately consult with that second person and find out the reason of problem.

    Try to place a variety of banner with variety of scheme on different website. Always try to find different location of business and directory. Place attractive banner and ads and get more traffic on your site. Today many companies are engaged in this banner marketing and advertisement. So, get the benefit from it.

    Article submitted by Krishna Singh Web Designing Surat or SEO Surat

    When Using Banner Ads On Other Websites

     Banner ads are a familiar sight even today. They are the famous animated little images which, when clicked, lead to the website of whatever they advertise. Various website owners will allow you to display your banner either for a sum of cash, in exchange for you displaying their banner on your website, or, in some cases, even for free. A special possibility is PPC (Pay-Per-Click) services, where the amount of money you pay for the banner being displayed varies according to how many people click on it. Until a few years ago, most ads used the GIF format, which had numerous limitations. Nowadays, most banners use the Flash format. Flash is a technology which allows very rich content to be designed, including interesting image effects, true-color images, sounds and interactivity, while keeping the size of the banner ad small enough. Another thing that has changed in the use of banner ads is their placement. Initially, banner ads belonged only in the header of the page, or sometimes in the sidebar -if there was any. This is no longer the case. Now let's learn how to use these banners. STEP 1: The mandatory planning. There are a number of decisions you need to take at this step, especially as to how the banner will be displayed, and what will happen when the user clicks it. 1. How will the banner be displayed? Banners placed in the header or the footer of the page have the advantage of being cheap and not very disturbing. They fit nicely into the page almost regard-less of how they look, and there is a good chance that they will be seen by visitors (while the page is loading or immediately after it has loaded). 2. What will happen when the user clicks it? If you are advertising your brand, or a service you provide, it should lead to your homepage. If you are advertising a product, it should lead to that product's description, especially if you sell a wide range of products. If you are on a tight budget, you may consider a banner exchange program, like STEP 2: Design the banner. When it comes to ads, this is probably the trickiest step if your creative skills are not very good. Fortunately, there are ways to overcome this lack of inspiration. One option is to use specialized computer software. STEP 3: Publish your banner. This process is usually automatic. Link exchange services usually require you just to upload your banner through an online form and will provide detailed instructions. Large websites which offer advertising opportunities (like Yahoo!) often employ a similar method. STEP 4: Promote your business. Gone are the days when you merely had to have some kind of Internet presence to "get the clicks," and if you were fortunate, a worthwhile number of sales. The emphasis now amongst Internet marketers is very much on proactivity. One form of advertising supports and promotes another, and it's essential that you use several ways of drawing attention to your message if you want it heard, and acted on.

    Have A Banner Day - Three Reasons Why Banner Ads Pay Off With Increase Website Activity

    The idea of using a banner ad for your website is a good one. The real money is in ads on the Internet. If you are unsure about the real benefits of using banner ads, take some time to read more about what banner ads actually are and how to use them so you can make some real profits with your site.

    Banner ads are nothing more than simplified HTML code with a link embedded in the code. Banner ads come in all different sizes. Some are as large a 486x60 and some are as small as the tiny size of 88x31. The graphics combined with the text information is what makes banners ads shine. Clicking on it will bring a potential customer right to your site, and then you have a chance to make a sell. Having a well laid out website and clearly written instructions is the next key to selling. Even if your advertising efforts don't pay off immediately - don't despair. If your ad is intense enough graphically and texturally, it will leave them with a memory of it, and they are likely will return and purchase your product.

    How do you get a banner ad placed on the Internet? First, you need to understand that it does cost you money in most instances to place a banner ad. You can pay a company to post it or arrange to have it posted on an independent website. Other advertisers such as you will evaluate if your banner ad will be successful at their site. They look at page views and how many hits your website receives per month. They might also evaluate click through rates as well, depending on if you have a pay per click program. They will take into consideration how much it is going to cost them too. Remember they have to pay for bandwidth, and if does not benefit them economically, they might not add your banner. You'll have to post at a 2 to 1 ratio. In other words, you will have to place two of their banners in exchange for them posting one of yours. You can also start your own affiliate program, which has minor click through cost.

    Now that you know a little more about banner ads, you need to realize their importance for your website.

    By posting banner ads, you will rise up in the search engine rankings. Your product, with enough ads and strategic placement, will silently push your page up in the engine ranking. You will get more visitors and more exposure, thus increasing your chances of selling a product.

    After exchanging banners with a few quality sites, more sites will want to exchange or let you buy advertising space with them. It will definitely increase your website visitors and increase profits at the same time.

    Using banner ads as advertising space helps you get more visitors to your website.

    These three ideas are primary for increasing website site traffic. You will need to be aware of some general rules of thumb though. Make sure that you have the patience to let your banner ads work their magic. Whether you are saving up to pay a banner ad company to post your banners or if you are trying to sell advertising space at your own website for banner ads, it will take time. You will need extra patience if you are contacting independent site owners and asking for their approval to exchange banners. Always join quality sites that are well ranked and have a relevance to your site content.

    There are some drawbacks to using a banner ad to get more website activity. You could end up with so many ads that your site will be a maze that a lot of visitors will just click away from. And, there may be some objectionable ads of an adult nature that you will have to live with. Consider that you will need to have some capitol to create your banners, and that cost varies according to size and complexity of the design. You will need to update and continually post new banner ads as other ads change or they are no longer relevant to your content material. Overall, make sure your site design and budget can withstand banner ad usage.

    In the end, you will find that banner ads are worth the work and effort. They have in the past raised website visitations through people looking for products or information online. By working at it, you will find that your profits will increase. In the end that's the name of the game.

    How To Succeed With Banner Ads!

     Is Banner Advertising
    still effective? YES: But you need traffic to get traffic from banner ads!

    A trick is to try banner campaigns in combination with a pop-under campaign. Send cheap traffic to a web page with original content and some banners from two to four free banner exchanges.

    Create a page with original content, not a banner farm! Banner exchanges will suspend your account.

    On average, banners receive a click trough rate of 0.2% - 0.6%, but some banner ads receive a CTR of up to 3%. It's up to you to create a professional banner with an incredible free offer, so that nobody can resist!

    Now let's assume that your banner has a click through rate of 1% (one click for every 100 banner impressions).

    You will usually earn one banner impression for your banner for every two visitors you receive. Suppose you join four free banner exchanges. Then order a 50,000 cheap visitors package (traffic pop-under windows) for about $100 and send that traffic to the page you putted the banner code on it.

    You should earn about 100,000 free banner impressions from the banner exchanges (25,000 credits from each banner exchange network). With a well-designed banner, expect to achieve a 1% Click Through Rate (CTR) or even more.

    That's one thousand (1,000) targeted visitors, who have already demonstrated an interest in your product (by clicking on your ad).

    Targeted banner impressions often cost $10 per 1,000 impressions ($10 CPM). This equates to an advertising value of $1,000.00 and a cost per click (CPC) of only 10 cents!

    Not to mention the branding effects: Your logo and web address will appear 150,000 times on other sites (100,000 on your banner and 50,000 on your pop-under window)! Sooner or later, your product or name will become known throughout the Internet.

    There are several banner exchanges on the Internet. Visit the page below to find some of the best banner exchange networks and a few banner design services:

    Banner Advertisement – How to Captivate Viewers With Banner Ads?

    Before SEO marketing strategies fetch your site heavy traffic, get your site a bit accustomed to it with banner advertisement
    . Banner advertisements have shown potential click through rates (CTR) to work as magnets for pulling audience to websites. By embedding simple piece of HTML code, these ads are potent enough to drive traffic up to 5 to 20 percent CTR. Banners can be of various shapes, sizes and placed in different places. Advertisers evaluate nature and placement of banners ads to create the greatest possible impacts through them.

    A banner advertisement is donned with alluring combination of graphics and texts. Usual size of these ads is 486x60, nonetheless, these vary extremely. Sizes do matter from the place they are viewed from, isn’t it? So do sizes of banners when they are placed at header, footer, sidebars in a website. For headers, banners of 700x100, 720x100, 640x88 are most effective while for sidebars the best would be when they are measured 100x700, 250x250, 100x100 or 80x468 etc. Now banners used in footers can be a bit larger as to leave large impressions on your viewers’ mind, therefore, go ahead and sport your banners accordingly.

    Another interesting fact is pattern of banner advertisement. Yes, you can deploy a GIF patterned or a flash banner if you wish to add a little bit of life to your banner ads. Play your cards as per the visual effects you have planned to exude through banners. Banners created in GIF formats contain smaller file size as compared to flash ads. Since your main agenda is the ads to be viewed and clicked more, therefore, faster it gets loaded and viewed, more clicks it receives. So, while illustrating a banner, stick to the importance of a fast loadable banner to achieve optimum visibility, thereby, greater search engine optimization results.

    You may select either a free exchange banner advertisement or a paid one. Free exchange banners depend on various factors as other sites consider how your banner may bring those profits as they are paying for bandwidth your ad requires. So, there are some limitations in free exchange banners. Choose paid banner ads instead to post those on a site that draws immense traffic and can give your ads inviting placements on them. Select sites with lesser ads posted on them to turn your banner become more prominent and pushy.

    Seo - Are Your Banner Ads Working For You?

    Banner ads are going out of style as a pay-per-click way of garnering income. However does this mean that you should discard your banner ads and trade them in for another type of SEO.

    There are several ways that tell whether or not your banner ad is worth keeping.

    You need to somehow keep track of your page Impressions. This term is the number of times a particular web page has been requested from the server. Advertisers are interested in knowing how many page views they are being offered before they do a banner exchange with you. If you don't have a high rate of page impressions then the banner ad is not doing much for you.

    Another thing to do is examine your Click-through rate (CTR). This describes the ratio of page views to clicks. It tells you in the form of a percentage the total number of web visitors who actually clicked on the banner ad. The typical click-through-rate of payment is a measly 1 percent and if you are not even making that then the program is not working for you.

    If you are thinking of starting a banner ad click through or pay per click type ad campaign you should make sure that the banner relates to your web content. Otherwise you could confuse both search engine spiders and people looking for you.

    It is also a good idea to put banner ads at the top of the page rather than further down. Yet another tip is to link the banner ad to the page on your web page that features the same as it helps raise your rankings in the search engine. The hitch with this and also the reason why trading banners may not be worth your time is that many banner exchanges won't do the trade with you unless you can guarantee that you will place the banner on your home page!

     PPC And The Banner Ads

    Banner ads seemed to have gone the way of the Dodo bird. In essence these forms of advertising on the web were relegated to link exchange programs as Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising came to dominance. PPC relies more heavily on target consumer activity and remains a no-frills, cost effective way to reach targeted consumers.

    However, today we find Flash driven banner advertising that can be essentially a video that makes the advertising stand out.

    Google has become involved in bringing banner ads back. What was once considered a dinosaur is now getting a second look as an enhanced form of PPC advertising.

    No longer does the simple PPC advertising have to be the only option for online business.

    The common problem with link exchange programs has been that businesses can only work with a comparatively small pool of participants. The price is right, but it never really provides the jump-start to a business that other Search Engine Optimization (SEO) strategies can produce.

    In many cases link exchange has been a bit like throwing darts wearing a blindfold - you never really know what your shooting at and even after you've let go of the dart you have no idea what, if anything, it hit.

    The value behind the Google brand allows some hope that banner ads with all their glitz and glamour can provide a super-sized PPC experience that is targeted, attractive and effective.

    If you're an online business owner you know how important it is to find marketing skills that work. You most likely are looking for strategies that are designed to assist you long-term in search engine rankings as well as shorter-term PPC strategies that drive targeted customers to your site in the near term.

    I know it can feel a bit like throwing your money to the wind and hoping somebody will recognize you as the source, but many times advertising just doesn't afford the opportunity to quantify the effectiveness of the effort.

    Advertising can be a bit like planting a garden. You till the soil and add compost. Then you plant the seeds, weed the rows, water the soil and wait. It can seem as if nothing is happening, but underneath the ground the soil is about to yield a living plant that in turn will yield a vegetable. The end result of your spring planting won't be realized until the fall.

    PPC advertising may be a little better than that, but it can still be a point of multiple impressions that ultimately result in a greater level of trust that in the end results in an online sale.

    The question is, will banner ads now become a significant part of PPC programs?

     SEO  & Banner Ads 

    SEO - Banner Ads Must Be Visually Irresistible

    Nobody clicks on a banner that is not visually appealing. Nobody clicks on a banner that is on a page that it does not seem to relate to either. For instance a banner selling dog food might look kind of weird on a page that sells fake diamonds. The intelligent and humanly intuitive placement of a banner on a web page is what is needed to give it the best chance of receiving some clicks.

    The most stunning banner ads are usually the hand made ones. Anyone with computer knowledge can learn how to make a very basic banner ad. To code the banner, simply combine the HTML tag for a link with the HTML tag for an image. You can create the necessary graphics using a simple computer art program, like Paint Shop Pro. Keep in mind that you don't need to animate this banner. In fact the less animation the better or the search engine spider may read the banner as a frame containing blank space which is poor SEO.

    Basis banner ads are so easy to make you can make sores of them for your site in less than an hour. Do-it-yourself banner ad sites work really well for most people, but if you like you can also hire a professional ad designer. You can get a professional banner ad for $50 on a place like or or you can spend upwards of $1,000 depending on what kind of designer you hire to work with.

    Still it seems silly to hire someone when it is possible to get good results for free. There are hundreds of Web sites that offer tools for free banner ad creation. These automated sites provide you with all the mechanisms that you need to make your own banner ad, such as backgrounds and fonts. Some of these sites will simply generate a banner for you. Some require that you do a banner exchange with them in return for using their services.

    Web Site - Using Banners Ad and Classified Ads!

    Banner advertising is on just about every web site you visit today. Banners are a form of advertising. This advertising is used to help pay for the site and help make the owner money. Regardless of the type of business or web site you have, you can use banners to help increase your income. The advertising revenue generated from banners falls into 3 groups: Pay per Impression (PPI), Pay per Click (PPC), and Pay per Sale/Lead (PPS).

    Pay Per Impression

     With PPI banner advertising you are paid each time your advertiser's banner is shown on your web pages. A term CPM is often used with banner advertising. It means cost per thousand, which basically means you will be paid $ex. for every 1000 banners displayed to the visitors of your web site This is the easiest method to earn money with as every time someone visits your web site you get paid or go to However, this is not used very much and is very easily abused. If you have a 1000 visitors per day and are paid $5 per thousand then you make $150 per month. As an advertiser you do NOT want to use PPI. It would be like paying the newspaper or phone company money every time they said someone opened the newspaper or phone book.

    Pay Per Click

    With PPC banner, you are paid more than with PPI but only when the visitor actually clicks on the banner rather then just seeing it. With PPI you many be paid $5.00 CPM (per thousand) and with PPC you could be paid $5 per click. However, not as many will click on the banner. Banner design has a lot to do with what we call the conversion rate. That is basically how effective is the banner. Conversion rates for banners are usually less than 1%. A very good banner may have a 5% conversion rate. Remember that is a passive income stream. It is working around the clock and requires no work on your part. So, if you have 1000 people a day coming to your web site and you have a 1% conversion rate with a payment of 50 cents per click, you could be earning $150 a month just for having the banner there. As an advertiser this is a little better than PPI. At least now the visitor is on your web site and you have a chance to gather information about them and possibly sell them your product or service.

    Pay Per Sale/Lead

    PPS banner advertising using pays the highest dollars of these three methods, but only generates income when the advertiser makes a sale to someone visiting from your web site It will have the lowest conversion rate of the three. PPS banners only work well for the web site owner if the advertiser does a good job with the banner design (creating a desire to click), selling (presenting information), and closing (getting the sale). None of these do you control directly. Selecting PPS advertisers for your site should be well thought out. As an advertiser, this is the preferred type of banner advertising.

    Where to find advertisers

     I think the best place to find people that want to place banner ads on your site will be the affiliate programs. This is also a good place for you to advertise that you would like to place banners on others sites as well. Read the pages carefully. Banners can be expensive if you don't generate any sales.

    If you have friends or business associates that you do business with you can ask them if they would like to place a banner on your site or if you could place a banner on theirs. These exchanges become more and more popular as your site becomes more popular as well.

    A new source for banner ads is from the major search engines. Google Ad words are probably the best known new source for advertising on a pay per basis. This works both ways. You can pay to have your ad/banner placed on others sites as well as have other web site ads placed on your site. When your ad is displayed and someone clicks on it they will visit your site and you pay Google for the visit. When you allow Google to place ads on your site and someone clicks the ad, you get paid.

    In the resource section of you will find more information on using banners to market your website.

    Using Classified Ads to market your web site

    Classified ads are just like in the newspaper. They are small detailed ads that offer your product or services and provides a contact (your email or web site). A quick search on Yahoo for classified ads will find over 58,000,000 entries for sites and people who will either sell or place your classified ads on their web sites.

    Classified ad sites fall into two categories: Free and Paid. Free sites should be avoided. BE CAREFUL... most free classified ad web sites you can visit Are farming your email address to sell to others. You will find you email box loaded with tons of offers and once it starts it will never stop. Paid classified web sites, however, can be like having a store in the world’s largest shopping mall for pennies a day in rent.

    One of the largest classified ads web sites is...eBay. Think about this. For about 30 cents an ad (item to sell) you get listed for one week where over 1 million people a day come to shop. I have more information on eBay and other auction sites under Web Basics.

    There are other forms of advertising as well. One of which we discussed before was newsletters. Others include, your email signature, banner ads, e-books and affiliates. Each is discussed here. Click on the Marketing Resources to review each form of advertising.

    Banner Advertising Secrets - Discover How to Send Tidal Waves of Traffic Using Banner Ads!

     People are very un educated about banner advertising and how immensely profitable it can be, but only if done right. So what is banner advertising? Simply put it is the system of placing banners which promote your promotions on websites which offers lots of traffic. If done correctly it can be a very consistent source of potential customers for you.

    Here is how you can place simple banner in return for huge amounts of traffic:

    Step #1: Build Your Banner Creative

    For this to work clearly you require a classified ad which works! The greatest classified ads are not in fact graphic ads in - but text ads. Build a graphic, but only place text within it! People are conditioned to ignore graphic ads; however as soon as they notice a prominent text link, they will click it. So do you really want ads which are pretty much guaranteed to succeed? Use copy from other places online where you are receiving first-rate results (like your signature file within forums, pay per click ads etc), and then simply plug the exact text into your advertisement!

    Step #2: Unearth Banner Networks To market within

    Now you need to find networks to publish your advertisement in. I like to use AdBrite, however there are a lot of other networks such as Tribal Fusion, Blue Lithium and of course Google AdWords classified ads! Google's Image Ads simply works like standard AdWords ads, apart from you get to publish banners to work with your text classified ads.

    Step #3: Track And Test Your Results

    Consistently track and test your Banner campaigns. Design alternative banners to 'compete' alongside your own banners, so that you will find out the classified ad which works best for you. Spend extra money on campaigns which work, and less on those that don't!

    Online Banner ad rates Advertise your property

      FL property possibly has more realtors per capita than anywhere else in the world. The opportunity to purchase property
    more cheaply and easier overseas has lured many potential buyers to overseas locations. Choosing the right financial institution to finance your overseas property purchase could ultimately save you money and time. Some of the major banks and lenders for instance have overseas branches and partners so you can borrow against an overseas property and organize transactions and paperwork with ease. However, some banks and lenders will not accept an overseas property as security.

    If you are arranging finance to purchase a property overseas then you will have to take into account the exchange rate on currency transfers. Exchange rate fluctuations may result in gains and losses of around 10 per cent which will in turn impact on your purchase costs and the profit you would make on the sale of the property. Buying when the exchange rate is favorable would more than likely place you in a better position for any future sales of the property.

    The laws governing the sale and purchase of property particularly to foreign nationals will vary in every country. And if you are purchasing an investment property, you will need to ensure that you understand your legal obligations as a landlord. There may also be an array of taxation issues that need to be dealt with in your home country and the taxation office in the country where you intend to make the purchase.

    The Findire site helps you find and locate prospect clients for all your property you want to rent, lease or sell. Be it advertising or marketing, the site makes the perfect selling point for all your assets. Also, if you want to hire a place or buy any with specific geographical location requirements, the site will help you solve your problem at ease.

    List your property with the Findire advertising section providing access and the exact exposure you need for your proA client searching for a property primarily logs on to the internet to search for a property. With more than 70% people prefer advertise online, it is absolutely essential and overwhelming to build a successful online advertising plan for your property. Put yourself in the client's shoes; where would you search online if you were looking for an apartment, condo, or other type of rental? Research shows that 90% of online users search multiple websites in their quest for a suitable property. Findire makes the one stop destination to advertise your real estate property be it located in any part of the world. . Be it the village side or a flashy urban settlement or corporate haunts you can look forward to advertise your property at the site.

    Participating In Banner Exchanges

     There are many ways to advertise these days on the internet. You can use free advertising
    , or you can spend a bundle of money advertising
    your products. I would advise you to start out with free advertising and then invest some of your profits on paid advertising when that time comes.

    One of the easiest ways to get started with your advertising is through solo ads. Solo ads are promoted through text exchanges, which are membership sites that one can join and then promote their products to the other members. There is no risk of spam complaints because everyone who joins has agreed to receive advertising from the other members.

    Text ad exchanges are a very new concept in the world of internet marketing advertising. For this reason, all text ad exchanges give away a lot of their advertising to entice new members to join. Each exchange will offer advertising in the form of banner ads, solo ads, text ads or log in ads. The most responsive are the solo ads. Members receive credits when they actually open and read the solo ads, so they are, in fact, eager to read ads to build up the credits that they may use to trade for more advertising.

    Signing up for at least 10 new text ad exchanges each day will give you many, many free contact solo ads which will be sent to thousands of prospects. If you have a good subject line, along with a free giveaway to entice the members to sign up to a capture page, you will begin to build your own list in no time at all.
    Retrieved from

       Options in Banner Exchanges

    Banner exchanges is quite useful for business owners who want to take advantage of Internet marketing strategies such as banner ads but are on a limited budget. The ideal use of banner ads would include placing your banner ad on a website which receives a great deal of traffic and attracts an audience who will likely be interested in your products or services. Additionally, this website should not directly compete for your business.

    This scenario may be difficult to find and even when a business owner is able to find this type of situation, purchasing advertisement space may be expensive especially if it is a highly competitive niche. These business owners may find banner exchanges to be an affordable alternative.

    Cost effectiveness of these situations is the most appealing factor of banner ad exchanges. Most banner ad exchange groups are free to participants. Unlike placing a banner ad independently, there is no financial cost for the appearance of the banner ad on another website but the business owner does have an obligation to fulfill. Most banner ad exchanges will find another website to post your advertisement without charging a fee but they will require you to post at least one banner ad, and sometimes more, on your website in exchange for having your banner ad displayed on another website.

    Many banner ad exchanges will work to attempt to match your banner ad to a relevant website but this is not always possible and your banner ad may wind up on a website which is not relevant to your products or services. This will likely mean that the banner ads will generate very little interest in your products and services. Similarly the advertisements you are asked to post may not complement your website well. You will likely have the opportunity to reject advertisements in particular categories you find to be offensive but will have little control beyond that to moderate the banner ads on your website.

    Another very affordable option for placing your banner ads on the Internet may include starting an affiliate marketing campaign. This is an Internet marketing campaign in which website owners, or affiliates, post your banner ad on their website and attempt to promote your products and services for you. The banner ads typically include graphics and text which entice Internet users to click through the ad to your website and also include embedded code which provides you with feedback detailing which affiliates generated the website traffic. This information is necessary because affiliates are typically not paid unless they achieve a desired result such as enticing Internet users to click through the banner ad or make a purchase.

    The affiliates are typically compensated either on a cost per click basis or a cost per sale basis. Cost per click means the affiliate receives a predetermined amount of money each time a user clicks on the ad. Cost per sale means the affiliate receives either a flat fee or a percentage of the sale for each sale generated by the affiliate. Affiliates may also be paid on a cost per lead basis which means they are compensated when a user performs a specific action such as registering with a website or filling out a survey. Most people favor affiliate programs because it is a cost effective way to place your banner ads online and because they only have to pay affiliates who are successful.

    Banner Advertisements

    When you are trying to make money off of the articles on your website, it is important to effectively promote your site so that you will attract customers and they can see just what a good, quality site you have. There are several ways so market and promote your website, one of them being though banner advertisements.

    What Banner Ads Can Do For You

    Web Banner ads can help bring visitors from others sites to your own. Although monthly fees can be expensive to advertise on high traffic sites, in the end it may be cheaper and/or a faster way to start seeing significant revenue from your website efforts, rather than waiting for SEO techniques to bring your own site to the top of search engine results. Aside from paying to advertise on someone else's site, there are also free banner exchanges to choose from. We will look at the pros and cons of each banner advertising method below.

    Free Banner Exchanges Program

    Free banner exchanges program are when you and other sites exchange each others banners. Their banner will go on your site and your banner will go one their site. Although this option is free, there are two main problems with it. First, if you want your banner on a significant number of sites, it will mean cluttering your own site up with these banners. This could even shot you in the foot if you run an affiliate website because, instead of clicking on your affiliate links, your visitors may be clicking on your banner exchange links. Secondly, you have to be really careful about the types of sites that you exchange banners with. Some sites like to gather a lot of banners so that they can be a directory or portal site and not have to have any real content. These "banner farms" or "link farms" will do nothing positive for your site and, in the meantime, you will be bringing them potential traffic.

    Paid Banner Ads

    As we saw above, paid banner ads cost money, but they will eventually pay off if you choose the right ones. You need to ensure that the site produces the amount of traffic that they say and that they have your ad placed in a way that invites visitors to click without being too pushy. You also want to choose a site that does not house too many other banners on the same page as yours or that there are no competitor links on the same page.

    All in all, banner ads can end up being profitable for you site if you go about it the right way. If you do decide to check out banner advertisement as a marketing avenue, be sure to keep the above tips in mind.

    Banner Advertising for Any Website, Blog, or Ebay Webstore!

    Banner Advertising
    Because of its graphic element, a banner ad is somewhat similar to a traditional ad you would see in a printed publication such as a newspaper or magazine, but it has the added ability to bring a potential customer directly to the advertiser's Web site. This is something like touching a printed ad and being immediately teleported to the advertiser's store! A banner ad also differs from a print ad in its dynamic capability. It stays in one place on a page, like a magazine ad, but it can present multiple images, include animation and change appearance in a number of other ways.

    Why Use Banner Advertising
    We Advertise on all Major Search Engines, PLUS, on Our Partner Site 1 MILLION Website Members Area, and on other Traffic Exchanges to Maximize all of our Advertisers Banner Exposures.

    7 Ways to Use Banner Advertising
    1. A Great Addition to your Yahoo or Google Adsense
    2. Add any Affiliate Banner to generate instant sales
    3. Advertise any Product, or Service for easy sales
    4. You can Create a Simple Email Capture Page
    5. Have Daily Visitors Download your Free eBooks
    6. Sell any Digital Download item on every click
    7. Now you can Advertise your eBay Auction Pages

    How it Works
    Upon Final Auction Price, Simply Submit your 468x60 Banner URL along with the Website URL you wish to promote. you will get a email with your user name - password to login to check your stats.

    Terms and Conditions
    Unfortunately we do have some restrictions for participation.

    English sites only. Your site and your banners must be in English. On rare occasions we may allow a non English site, however, this is at our own discretion.

    No Banner Farms. We will not allow any website with no original content to join our network. This is not fair for those hardworking webmasters, or for advertisers.

    Unsuitable Content. The following types of sites are NOT allowed to participate in 1MILLION Banner Hits: Sites containing nudity, pornography, tobacco or other adult material, sites encouraging illegal activity or racism, sites providing instructions or discussions about performing illegal activities, sites that promote or utilize software or services designed to deliver unsolicited email, or any other sites 1MILLION Banner Hits deems to be inappropriate.

    Dis functional Banner. We will be automatically rejecting any website which either doesn't have a working banner, or which contains a banner of such a poor quality that it would present 1MILLION Banner Hits or its members with a bad image.

    Cancellations. You may cancel your account at any time. We also reserve the right to terminate your account at any time, without notice if we deem it appropriate.

    Your Privacy. 1MILLION Banner Hits respects your privacy. We do not sell, rent or give any identifiable personal information regarding its subscribers to any third party. Any information that you give to us is held with the utmost care and security.

    For More info:

     Again I want you to read about each banner exchange site carefully before you join any site so you will find all the sign up links below the description.

    More Links Banner Exchange : 1  2